

#### 444 RESOLUTION NO. 01-15-2019

### **OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS**

A RESOLUTION TO DESIGNATE THE OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS, ASSIGNMENTS AND AGENCIES OF THE TOWN OF ALPINE, WYOMING FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR 2019. BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL, TOWN OF ALPINE, WYOMING, THAT THE FOLLOWING APPOINTMENTS SHALL BE RECOGNIZED AS THE OFFICIAL DESIGNATED ENTITIES AUTHORIZED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL FOR THE CONDUCT OF OFFICIAL BUSINESS OF THE TOWN OF ALPINE FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR 2019.

WHEREAS: Mayor Kennis Lutz is serving as Mayor until 12/31/2022;
Holdover Councilman serving until 12/31/2020: Adam Farnsworth;
Councilman serving until 12/31/2020: Robert LaPier;
Councilmen serving until 12/31/22: Justin Fritz and Jeremiah Larsen;
Mayor Pro-Tem is herewith designated to be Council Member Jeremiah Larsen, and in his

absence next to serve as Mayor Pro-Tem, will be Council Member Justin Fritz.

# Official Appointments, Assignments and Positions:

Town Clerk/Treasurer: Sharon L. Backus

Deputy Clerk: Christine Wagner

Town Administrative Assistant: Melody Young

Chief Water Operator/Maintenance Manager: Val Jensen Water/Waste Water Back Up Operator: Craig Leseberg

Waste Water Treatment Operator:

Operator Level IV: Bob Alblondi Operator Level II: Robert Wagner

Town Building Inspector: Robert Wagner

Town Surveyor: Surveyor Scherbel of Afton Wyoming

Town Engineer: Rendezvous Engineering Town Attorney: James K. Sanderson

Town Municipal Court Attorney: Garren Stauffer

Town Municipal Judge: Robert Stepans

Town Code Enforcement/Safety Officer: Daniel Halstead

Town Planning & Zoning Board Members: Rex Doornbos, Chairman; Timothy Hartnett and Floyd

**Jenkins** 

Recreation Board Members: Amanda Culpepper, Jayna Green, Meta Dittmer, Stephanie Walsh, and Abigail Kurt-Mason

### **Liaison Assignments for Mayor / Council**

Personnel Director: Mayor Kennis Lutz and Councilman Justin Fritz

Emergency Management Coordinator: Mayor Kennis Lutz and Councilman Jeremiah Larsen

Grant Advisory Board: Mayor Kennis Lutz and all Councilmen

Streets & Roads: Mayor Kennis Lutz and all Councilmen

Parks & Recreation Department: Mayor Kennis Lutz; Councilmen Jeremiah Larsen, Robert LaPier

Water/Sewer Department: Mayor Kennis Lutz and all Council Members

Alpine Fire Department/EMT's: Mayor Kennis Lutz and Councilman Robert LaPier

Planning & Zoning Department: Mayor Kennis Lutz; Councilmen Adam Farnsworth, Justin Fritz

Special Events Coordinator/Advertising: Mayor Kennis Lutz and Councilman Justin Fritz Alpine Economic Development: Mayor Kennis Lutz and Councilman Jeremiah Larsen

## **Official Agencies:**

Official Town Depositories:

First Bank, Alpine, Wyoming Bank of Star Valley, Alpine, Wyoming Bank of Alpine, Alpine, Wyoming

Official Newspapers:

Star Valley Independent of Afton, Wyoming Jackson Hole News and Guide, Jackson Wyoming

Official Fire Department: Alpine Fire Department - Chief Mike Vogt

PASSED, APPROVED AND ADOPTED this 15<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2019.

Vote: 4 Yes, 0 No, 0 Abstain, and 1 Absent, (LaPier).

Signed:

Mayor Kennis Lutz

ATTEST

Signed:

Sharon L. Backus, Clerk/Treasurer